Johnson County Emergency Management Agency 

122 Hout St

Warrensburg Mo 64093                                                                                                                                                                    660-747-2666


Gloria Michalski

I began my career with the Johnson County American Red Cross as a volunteer in 2001, eventually becoming the Director.  I responded to house fires and local disasters to provide assistance to those who were affected, taught preparedness education courses to the public, among many other duties. I had the privilege to serve in this roll for six and a half years. I began working as an Office Assistant on August 25, 2007 for the Johnson County Emergency Management Agency. In July 2011 I was appointed by the County Commission as the Director of the agency. I hold a certificate as a Missouri Certified Emergency Manager, Level II.  I held an EMT licenses, Certificate of Emergency Dispatch Telecommunicator and I served as a volunteer Firefighter.  I currently serve as the Co-Chair for the Rural Region A Regional Homeland Security Oversight Committee and Co-Chair of the Region A Mass Care Committee.

Troy Armstrong
Chief Deputy Director
Johnson County Emergency Management Agency

Troy began his career in Public Safety at the age of 17 when he obtained his Emergency Medical Technician-Basic (EMT-B) certification. Troy holds multiple certifications along with experience in Fire/Rescue, Emergency Medical Services (EMS), Law Enforcement, Death Investigation (Manner & Cause Determination), as well as Emergency Management; specifically certification as a Missouri Certified Emergency Manager (MoCEM). Currently Troy serves as the Second Alternate Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Representative on the Region A Regional Homeland Security Oversight Committee as well as a member of the Missouri Disaster Response System (MoDRS) on their Disaster Medical Assistance Team (DMAT) Disaster Mortuary Operations Response Team. He will began his duties as Deputy Director of Johnson County Emergency Management on June 1st, 2017.

Court Order

relating to local Emergency Management for Johnson County a court order was signed January 19th, 1989 by Presiding Commissioner, Ray Maring.  Hereby created within and for the territory of Johnson County Missouri an Emergency Management organization function in accordance with RSMo Chapter 44.

Our office is responsible for all unincorporated areas of Johnson County.  We work very closely with the cities of Warrensburg, Holden, Centerview, Chilhowee, Kingsville, Leeton and Knob Noster

For more information on Johnson County, click the blue button below.

Your Emergency Management Staff.......


David Harbour

Deputy Director

In 2007 I joined the Red Cross as a Disaster Action team member after my family was affected by a flood. I quickly became a Disaster Action team captain for Polk County, I also volunteer in the office as a caseworker. I responded to Joplin right after the tornado hit. I started off as the shelter manager and then moved over to a casework supervisor. After my volunteer duties were over in Joplin, I become an AmeriCorps volunteer staying in Joplin for the next two years focused on volunteer recruitment, volunteer training, and disaster response. along the way, I responded to hundreds of house fires and disasters throughout Missouri. In 2014 I became a full-time employee of the Red Cross in Kansas City. I have worked with many volunteers  over the years that I enjoyed very dearly. I also have a background in public safety working for a hospital as a security officer and disaster preparedness trainer.